Espino will win…Cojuangco

Nationalist People’s Coalition (NPC) Provincial Chairman Mark O. Cojuangco has foreseen a positive assurance to the resounding victory of Governor Amado T. Espino, Jr and Vice Governor Jose Ferdinand Z. Calimlim’s ticket in the 2013 election.

In the oath taking ceremony of the 3rd to 6th districts of Pangasinan, October 17,Cojuangco said that with the merging of most incumbent officials with the NPC, a positive scenario is underway.

“Maganda ang nangyari sa partido. Dati ang mga supporter ng NPC was only in the 5th and 6th districts but because of the vast number of the governor’s supporters, nag-merge ang lahat ng distrito,” Cojuangco said even as he added that the first term of Gov. Espino was focused on planning while the second term was concentrated on doing and applying the plan, and the third will be spent on continuing and finishing what was started.

Cojuangco said that Gov. Espino has proven his worth as a leader considering the enormous job he has done even during his first term.

This, according to Cojuangco, has resulted to the defeat of Gov. Espino’s opponent by over 500,000 votes in 2010 giving him another fresh mandate.

The NPC provincial chair urged all NPC members in the province to support the Espino-Calimlim ticket as he bared that the “best term of an elected official is on its 3rd.”
“It is during their third or last term that they can finish what they started and it is when they can leave their lasting legacy,” Cojuangco stated.

Gov. Espino, on the other hand, vowed full support to all NPC candidates as he urged them to speak on his behalf and clear all issues raise by his detractors and opponent for next year’s gubernatorial race.

“Nag-umpisanaangkampanyanila last Friday at may sinasabisilangtatlongbagaylabansa akin. Una, waladawakongnagawa.Pangalawa, makasarilidawangakingliderato.Pangatlo, papalitandawnila kami ngmaka-Pangasinangliderato,”the Governor said.

Also, the provincial chief executive disclosed that his detractors and rival openly stated that he will have no time to campaign for the coming election as he has to face several law suits to be filed against him.

“Yong sinasabi nilang black sand, tayo po ay Hall of Fame Awardee sa Coastal Resource Management program at kung wala lang ‘yong isinampa nila laban sa akin malamang sana ay nakuha ko ang Lingkod Bayan Award,” Gov. Espino noted.

It will be recalled that since 2007, Pangasinan has received numerous awards and citations in different fields of endeavor particularly on environment protection, fiscal management, health reform and tourism.

Among those who took their oath under the umbrella of the NPC are as follows: for 3rd district board members- Angel Baniqued, Jr. and former Mayor Leocadio de Vera; for mayor— Mayor Ricardo Camacho (Bayambang), Mayor Mark Roy Macanlalay (Calasiao), Mayor Armando Domantay, Sr. (Malasiqui), Mayor MaximoCalimlim, Jr. (Mapandan), Mayor JulierResuello (San Carlos City), Gen. Reynaldo Velasco (Sta. Barbara).

Fourth district NPC candidates include BM MojamitoLibunao, Jr. and EleuterioSison (board members); for mayor—BM Jeremy Agerico Rosario (Manaoag); Bernardo Abalos (Mangaldan); Mayor Irene Libunao (San Fabian); Mayor Roberto de Vera (San Jacinto).

Fifth district candidates, on the other hand, are the following: (Board Members) BM Clemente Arboleda and BM DaniloUy, both running unopposed; for mayor—Mayor SilverioAlarcio, Jr. (Laoac); Mayor Artemio Chan (Pozorrubio); Vice MayorTimoteoVillar III (Sto. Tomas); Mayor Amadeo Gregorio “Bobom”Perez IV (Urdaneta City); Mayor LibraditaAbrenica (Villasis); Mayor Mina Joy Pangasinan (Sison).

Also joining the NPC slate from the sixth district are BM Alfonso Bince, Jr. and PCL Pres. Salvador Perez, Jr. (board members); for mayor— Vice Mayor and former mayor Alejandrea Supnet (Natividad); Susan Casareno (Rosales); Mayor Heidee Chua and Vice Mayor Eleanor Viray(Asingan); Mayor Alain Jerico Perez (San Manuel); Rebecca Saldevar (San Nicolas); Mayor Romulo Antolin (San Quintin);Mayor Teodoro Ramos (Sta. Maria); Nelson Mapili (Tayug); Mayor Eldred Tumbocon (Umingan).

Aside from 8 board members and 27 mayoral candidates, 27 vice mayoral and 208 city and town councilor (both incumbent and new) candidates from the 3rd to 6th district also took their oath this morning at the elegant Sison Auditorium here. (PIO/Ruby R. Bernardino)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s